ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster General: 15 October 1964
Back Next Armagh
County Constituency Armagh Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 74,184 3 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

* John Maginnis  Unionist Lozenge   35,223   65.01%   Elected    1

John Lynch4  Republican Lozenge   12,432   22.95%   Not Elected   
Samuel Ewart  Northern Ireland Labour Lozenge   6,523   12.04%   Lost deposit   

Total poll 54,178 73.03%

Majority  Unionist 22,791 42.07%

* outgoing MP
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2017 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 26-Sep-17 08:29 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Down South Down North Belfast South Armagh Fermanagh & Tyrone South Belfast West Ulster Mid Londonderry Antrim North Antrim South Belfast North Belfast East