ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 7 April 1965
Cill Mhantain
Back Next Wicklow


Wicklow Area (Leinster)

3 Seats 5 Candidates
Electorate: not available Quota: 6,292
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Paudge Brennan2  Fianna Fail Lozenge   8,806   34.99%   1.40   0          1
Nancy O'Neill  Fianna Fail Lozenge   3,282   13.04%   0.52   0         
Mark Deering  Fine Gael Lozenge   3,139   12.47%   0.50   0         
Michael O'Higgins  Fine Gael Lozenge   4,141   16.45%   0.66   0          2
James Everett  Labour Lozenge   5,799   23.04%   0.92   0          3

Total poll 25,167

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
By Elections:
14 March 1968  caused by death of James Everett
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 19-May-19 11:21 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East