ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election 84: 9 November 1967
Luimneach Thiar
Back Next Limerick West
Limerick Area (Munster)

1 Seat 3 Candidates
Electorate: 32,958 Quota: 13,380
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Gerry Collins2  Fianna Fail Lozenge   14,384   53.75%   1.08   0          1

William Madden  Fine Gael Lozenge   10,327   38.59%   0.77   0         
Edward Dwyer  Labour Lozenge   2,048   7.65%   0.15   0         

Total poll 26,759 81.19%

By election caused by death on 1 September 1967 of James J Collins.
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 23-May-19 12:53 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East