ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election 83: 9 November 1967
Back Next Cork Borough
Cork Area (Munster)

1 Seat 4 Candidates
Electorate: 59,019 Quota: 19,564
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Seán French2  Fianna Fail Lozenge   18,417   47.07%   0.94   0          1

Liam Burke1  Fine Gael Lozenge   10,272   26.25%   0.53   0         
Patrick Kerrigan  Labour Lozenge   9,622   24.59%   0.49   0         
Eoin O'Mahony  Non party/Independent Lozenge   815   2.08%   0.04   0         

Total poll 39,126 66.29%

By election caused by death on 29 April 1967 of Seán Casey.
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 26-May-19 12:40 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East