ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Presidential Election June 1966

1 Seat 2 Candidates 1 Count
Electorate: 1,709,161 Quota: 553,503
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Eamon de Valera  Fianna Fail Lozenge   558,861   50.48%   1.01   1      Made Quota     1

Tom O'Higgins2 Jnr  Fine Gael Lozenge   548,144   49.52%   0.99   (1)      Not Elected    

Total valid 1,107,005 64.77%

Spoilt votes 9,910 0.89%

Total poll 1,116,915 65.35%

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 26-May-19 06:42 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East