ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster General: 31 March 1966
Back Next Londonderry
Borough Constituency Co Londonderry Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 78,191 3 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

* Robin Chichester Clark  Unionist Lozenge   34,729   58.12%   Elected    1

Patrick Gormley  Nationalist Lozenge   22,167   37.10%   Not Elected   
Neil Gillespie  Republican Lozenge   2,860   4.79%   Lost deposit   

Total poll 59,756 76.42%

Majority  Unionist 12,562 21.02%

* outgoing MP
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2017 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 21-Sep-17 08:50 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Down South Down North Belfast South Armagh Fermanagh & Tyrone South Belfast West Ulster Mid Londonderry Antrim North Antrim South Belfast North Belfast East