ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster General: 18 June 1970
Back Next Antrim North
County Constituency Co Antrim Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 79,930 5 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

Rev Ian Paisley Snr  Protestant Unionist Lozenge   24,130   41.15%   Elected    1

* Henry Clark  Unionist Lozenge   21,451   36.58%   Not Elected   
Patrick McHugh1  Northern Ireland Labour Lozenge   6,476   11.04%   Lost deposit   
Alasdair McDonnell  National Democratic Lozenge   4,312   7.35%   Lost deposit   
Richard Moore1  Liberal Lozenge   2,269   3.87%   Lost deposit   

Total poll 58,638 73.36%

Majority  Protestant Unionist 2,679 4.57%

* outgoing MP
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2017 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 26-Sep-17 03:33 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Down South Down North Belfast South Armagh Fermanagh & Tyrone South Belfast West Ulster Mid Londonderry Antrim North Antrim South Belfast North Belfast East