ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster General: 18 June 1970
Aondroma Theas
Back Next Antrim South
County Constituency Co Antrim Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 143,274 5 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

Jim Molyneaux  Unionist Lozenge   59,589   61.15%   Elected    1

Robert Johnston  Northern Ireland Labour Lozenge   19,971   20.49%   Not Elected   
Thomas Caldwell  Independent Unionist Lozenge   10,938   11.22%   Lost deposit   
Daniel MacAllister  National Democratic Lozenge   6,037   6.20%   Lost deposit   
Rodney Smith  Liberal Lozenge   913   0.94%   Lost deposit   

Total poll 97,448 68.02%

Majority  Unionist 39,618 40.66%

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2018 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 14-Nov-18 01:37 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Down South Down North Belfast South Armagh Fermanagh & Tyrone South Belfast West Ulster Mid Londonderry Antrim North Antrim South Belfast North Belfast East