ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster General: 18 June 1970
Back Next Down South
County Constituency Co Down Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 87,079 3 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

* Captain Lawrence Orr  Unionist Lozenge   34,894   54.25%   Elected    1

Hugh Golding  Unity Lozenge   21,676   33.70%   Not Elected   
John Quinn  Liberal Lozenge   7,747   12.05%   Lost deposit   

Total poll 64,317 73.86%

Majority  Unionist 13,218 20.55%

* outgoing MP
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2017 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 18-Oct-17 07:44 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Down South Down North Belfast South Armagh Fermanagh & Tyrone South Belfast West Ulster Mid Londonderry Antrim North Antrim South Belfast North Belfast East