ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Presidential Election 30 May 1973

1 Seat 2 Candidates 1 Count
Electorate: 1,977,817 Quota: 611,820
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Erskine Childers  Fianna Fail Lozenge   635,867   51.97%   1.04   1      Made Quota     1

Tom O'Higgins2 Jnr  Fine Gael Lozenge   587,771   48.03%   0.96   (1)      Not Elected    

Total valid 1,223,638 61.87%

Spoilt votes 6,946 0.56%

Total poll 1,230,584 62.22%

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 26-May-19 06:00 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East