ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster General: 10 October 1974
Back Next Londonderry
Borough Constituency Co Londonderry Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 93,207 4 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

* William Ross  Official Unionist Lozenge   35,138   54.37%   Elected    1
John Hume  Social Democrat and Labour Lozenge   26,118   40.41%   Not Elected   
Michael Montgomery  Republican Clubs Lozenge   2,530   3.91%   Lost deposit   
Richard Foster  Non party/Independent Lozenge   846   1.31%   Lost deposit   

Total poll 64,632 69.34%

Majority  Official Unionist 9,020 13.96%

* outgoing MP
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2017 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 21-Oct-17 05:06 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Down South Down North Belfast South Armagh Fermanagh & Tyrone South Belfast West Ulster Mid Londonderry Antrim North Antrim South Belfast North Belfast East