ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster General: 10 October 1974
Back Next Antrim South
County Constituency Co Antrim Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 117,832 3 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

* Jim Molyneaux  Official Unionist Lozenge   48,892   71.47%   Elected    1

Charles Kinahan  Alliance Lozenge   10,460   15.29%   Not Elected   
Patrick Rowan  Social Democrat and Labour Lozenge   9,061   13.24%   Not Elected   

Total poll 68,413 58.06%

Majority  Official Unionist 38,432 56.18%

* outgoing MP
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2017 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 21-Sep-17 10:49 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Down South Down North Belfast South Armagh Fermanagh & Tyrone South Belfast West Ulster Mid Londonderry Antrim North Antrim South Belfast North Belfast East