ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster General: 10 October 1974
Back Next Fermanagh and Tyrone South
County Constituency Ulster Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 71,373 3 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

Meredith Maguire  Unity Lozenge   32,795   51.84%   Elected    1

* Henry West  Official Unionist Lozenge   30,285   47.87%   Not Elected   
Alan Evans  Communist (Marxist-Leninist) Lozenge   185   0.29%   Lost deposit   

Total poll 63,265 88.64%

Majority  Unity 2,510 3.97%

* outgoing MP
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2017 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 21-Sep-17 10:37 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Down South Down North Belfast South Armagh Fermanagh & Tyrone South Belfast West Ulster Mid Londonderry Antrim North Antrim South Belfast North Belfast East