ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster General: 3 May 1979
Back Next Belfast East
Borough Constituency Belfast Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 75,481 5 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

Norman Agnew  Unionist Party of Northern Ireland Lozenge   2,017   3.96%   Elected   
George Chambers  Northern Ireland Labour Lozenge   1,982   3.89%   Lost deposit   
* William Craig  Official Unionist Lozenge   15,930   31.24%   Not Elected   
Oliver Napier  Alliance Lozenge   15,066   29.55%   Not Elected   
Peter Robinson  Democratic Unionist Lozenge   15,994   31.37%   Not Elected    1

Total poll 50,989 67.55%

Majority  Unionist Party of Northern Ireland 35 0.07%

* outgoing MP
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2017 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 22-Oct-17 07:24 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Down South Down North Belfast South Armagh Fermanagh & Tyrone South Belfast West Ulster Mid Londonderry Antrim North Antrim South Belfast North Belfast East