ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster By Election 2: 20 August 1981
Back Next Fermanagh and Tyrone South
County Constituency Ulster Area (Ulster)

1 Seat 6 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

Owen Carron  Anti H-Block Lozenge   31,278   49.08%   Elected    1

Ken Maginnis  Official Unionist Lozenge   29,048   45.58%   Not Elected   
Seamus Close  Alliance Lozenge   1,930   3.03%   Lost deposit   
Thomas Moore  Republican Clubs Lozenge   1,132   1.78%   Lost deposit   
Martin Green  Non party/Independent Lozenge   249   0.39%   Lost deposit   
Simon Hall Raleigh  Non party/Independent Lozenge   90   0.14%   Lost deposit   

Total poll 63,727

Majority  Anti H-Block 2,230 3.50%

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 21-Apr-19 04:05 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Down South Down North Belfast South Armagh Fermanagh & Tyrone South Belfast West Ulster Mid Londonderry Antrim North Antrim South Belfast North Belfast East