ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 11 June 1981
Luimneach Thiar
Back Next Limerick West
Limerick Area (Munster)

3 Seats 4 Candidates
Electorate: not available Quota: 8,298
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Gerry Collins2  Fianna Fail Lozenge   14,776   44.52%   1.78   0          1
William O'Brien3  Fine Gael Lozenge   8,676   26.14%   1.05   0          2
Michael J Noonan2  Fianna Fail Lozenge   6,579   19.82%   0.79   0          3

Donal Sheehan  Fine Gael Lozenge   3,158   9.52%   0.38   0         

Total poll 33,189

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 24-Mar-19 09:08 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East