ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Seanad Election: 8 October 1981
Back Next Nominated by Taoiseach

11 Seats 11 Candidates 1 Count
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Ulick R Burke  Fine Gael Lozenge   Appointed           
John F Carroll1  Labour Lozenge   Appointed           
Timmy Conway  Labour Lozenge   Appointed           
James Dooge  Fine Gael Lozenge   Appointed           
Paddy Dunne1  Labour Lozenge   Appointed           
Robert Fausset  Fine Gael Lozenge   Appointed           
Jim Higgins  Fine Gael Lozenge   Appointed           
Miriam Kearney  Fine Gael Lozenge   Appointed           
Pat Magner  Labour Lozenge   Appointed           
Se├ín A O'Leary2  Fine Gael Lozenge   Appointed           
Ken Whitaker  Non party/Independent Lozenge   Appointed           

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 19-Apr-19 04:02 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East