ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election 105: 20 July 1982
Gaillimh Thoir
Back Next Galway East


Galway Area (Connaught)

1 Seat 5 Candidates 1 Count
Electorate: 21,531 Quota: 16,271
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Noel Treacy  Fianna Fail Lozenge   16,337   50.21%   1.00   1      Made Quota     1

Ulick R Burke  Fine Gael Lozenge   13,610   41.83%   0.84   (1)      Not Elected    
Kevin Dwyer1  Labour Lozenge   1,741   5.35%   0.11   (1)      Lost Deposit    
Norman Morgan  Non party/Independent Lozenge   675   2.07%   0.04   (1)      Lost Deposit    
Brian Parker  Non party/Independent Lozenge   177   0.54%   0.01   (1)      Lost Deposit    

Total poll 32,540 151.13%

By election caused by death on 15 June 1982 of John Callanan.
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 21-May-19 03:56 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East