ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster By Election: 23 January 1986
Back Next Antrim East
County Constituency Co Antrim Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 60,851 2 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

* Roy Beggs  Official Unionist Lozenge   30,386   84.90%   Elected    1

Se├ín Neeson  Alliance Lozenge   5,405   15.10%   Not Elected   

Total poll 35,791 58.82%

Majority  Official Unionist 24,981 69.80%

* outgoing MP
By election caused by resignation of Roy Beggs.
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2018 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 18-Jun-18 05:09 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Antrim East Antrim North Antrim South Belfast East Belfast North Belfast South Belfast West Down North Down South Fermanagh & Tyrone South Foyle Lagan Valley Londonderry East Newry & Armagh Strangford Ulster Mid Upper Bann