ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster By Election: 23 January 1986
Back Next Belfast East
Borough Constituency Belfast Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 55,319 3 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

* Peter Robinson  Democratic Unionist Lozenge   27,607   80.95%   Elected    1

Oliver Napier  Alliance Lozenge   5,917   17.35%   Not Elected   
Francis Cullen  Workers' Lozenge   578   1.69%   Lost deposit   

Total poll 34,102 61.65%

Majority  Democratic Unionist 21,690 63.60%

* outgoing MP
By election caused by unknown reason for departure of Peter Robinson.
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 21-Apr-19 03:08 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Antrim East Antrim North Antrim South Belfast East Belfast North Belfast South Belfast West Down North Down South Fermanagh & Tyrone South Foyle Lagan Valley Londonderry East Newry & Armagh Strangford Ulster Mid Upper Bann