ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster General: 11 June 1987
Back Next Foyle
County Constituency Co Londonderry Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 70,538 5 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

John Hume  Social Democrat and Labour Lozenge   23,743   48.82%   Elected    1

Gregory Campbell  Democratic Unionist Lozenge   13,883   28.55%   Not Elected   
Martin McGuinness  Sinn Féin Lozenge   8,707   17.90%   Not Elected   
Elizabeth Zammitt  Alliance Lozenge   1,276   2.62%   Lost deposit   
Eamonn Melaugh  Workers' Lozenge   1,022   2.10%   Lost deposit   

Total poll 48,631 68.94%

Majority  Social Democrat and Labour 9,860 20.28%

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 19-May-19 11:25 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Antrim East Antrim North Antrim South Belfast East Belfast North Belfast South Belfast West Down North Down South Fermanagh & Tyrone South Foyle Lagan Valley Londonderry East Newry & Armagh Strangford Ulster Mid Upper Bann