ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster General: 11 June 1987
Back Next Lagan Valley
County Constituency Ulster Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 64,937 5 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

Jim Molyneaux  Official Unionist Lozenge   29,101   69.97%   Elected    1

Seamus Close  Alliance Lozenge   5,728   13.77%   Not Elected   
Billy McDonnell  Social Democrat and Labour Lozenge   2,888   6.94%   Not Elected   
Patrick Rice  Sinn Féin Lozenge   2,656   6.39%   Not Elected   
John Lowry  Workers' Lozenge   1,215   2.92%   Lost deposit   

Total poll 41,588 64.04%

Majority  Official Unionist 23,373 56.20%

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2017 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 25-Sep-17 09:08 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Antrim East Antrim North Antrim South Belfast East Belfast North Belfast South Belfast West Down North Down South Fermanagh & Tyrone South Foyle Lagan Valley Londonderry East Newry & Armagh Strangford Ulster Mid Upper Bann