ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster General: 11 June 1987
Back Next Londonderry East
County Constituency Co Londonderry Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 71,097 6 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

William Ross  Official Unionist Lozenge   29,532   60.49%   Elected    1
Arthur Doherty  Social Democrat and Labour Lozenge   9,375   19.20%   Not Elected   
John Davey  Sinn Féin Lozenge   5,464   11.19%   Not Elected   
Patrick McGowan1  Alliance Lozenge   3,237   6.63%   Not Elected   
Francie Donnelly1  Workers' Lozenge   935   1.92%   Lost deposit   
Malcolm Samuel  Ecology Lozenge   281   0.58%   Lost deposit   

Total poll 48,824 68.67%

Majority  Official Unionist 20,157 41.29%

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2017 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 23-Sep-17 10:17 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Antrim East Antrim North Antrim South Belfast East Belfast North Belfast South Belfast West Down North Down South Fermanagh & Tyrone South Foyle Lagan Valley Londonderry East Newry & Armagh Strangford Ulster Mid Upper Bann