ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster General: 11 June 1987
Back Next Ulster Mid
County Constituency Ulster Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 67,343 5 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

Rev Dr William McCrea  Democratic Unionist Lozenge   23,004   44.17%   Elected    1

Patrick Haughey  Social Democrat and Labour Lozenge   13,644   26.20%   Not Elected   
Seán Begley  Sinn Féin Lozenge   12,449   23.91%   Not Elected   
Patrick Bogan  Alliance Lozenge   1,846   3.54%   Lost deposit   
Patrick McClean  Workers' Lozenge   1,133   2.18%   Lost deposit   

Total poll 52,076 77.33%

Majority  Democratic Unionist 9,360 17.97%

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2017 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 23-Sep-17 09:08 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Antrim East Antrim North Antrim South Belfast East Belfast North Belfast South Belfast West Down North Down South Fermanagh & Tyrone South Foyle Lagan Valley Londonderry East Newry & Armagh Strangford Ulster Mid Upper Bann