ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 15 June 1989
Corcaigh Thiar Thuaidh
Back Next Cork North West


Cork Area (Munster)

3 Seats 5 Candidates
Electorate: not available Quota: 8,107
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Michael Creed1  Fine Gael Lozenge   9,059   27.94%   1.12   0          1
Frank Crowley  Fine Gael Lozenge   8,632   26.62%   1.06   0          2
Laurence Kelly  Fianna Fail Lozenge   7,523   23.20%   0.93   0          3

Donal Moynihan  Fianna Fail Lozenge   6,953   21.44%   0.86   0         
William Fitzsimon  Non party/Independent Lozenge   260   0.80%   0.03   0         

Total poll 32,427

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2018 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 20-Nov-18 11:24 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East