ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election 110: 9 June 1994
Back Next Mayo West
Mayo Area (Connaught)

1 Seat 5 Candidates 2 Counts
Electorate: 45,932 Quota: 14,562
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Michael Ring1  Fine Gael Lozenge   10,390   35.68%   0.71   2      Elected     1

Beverley Cooper Flynn  Fianna Fail Lozenge   10,967   37.66%   0.75   (2)      Not Elected    
Paddy McGuinness  Non party/Independent Lozenge   6,275   21.55%   0.43   (1)      Eliminated    
Johnny Mee  Labour Lozenge   1,103   3.79%   0.08   (1)      Lost Deposit    
Jerry Cowley  Non party/Independent Lozenge   388   1.33%   0.03   (1)      Lost Deposit    

Total poll 29,123 63.40%

By election caused by resignation of Padraig Flynn.
The Writ for the By Election was moved on 18 May 1994.
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 21-May-19 03:26 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East