ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster General: 9 April 1992
Back Next Foyle
County Constituency Co Londonderry Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 74,673 6 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

John Hume  Social Democrat and Labour Lozenge   26,710   51.47%   Elected    1

Gregory Campbell  Democratic Unionist Lozenge   13,705   26.41%   Not Elected   
Martin McGuinness  Sinn Féin Lozenge   9,149   17.63%   Not Elected   
Lara McIlroy  Alliance Lozenge   1,390   2.68%   Lost deposit   
Gordon McKenzie  Workers' Lozenge   514   0.99%   Lost deposit   
John Burns  Natural Law Lozenge   422   0.81%   Lost deposit   

Total poll 51,890 69.49%

Majority  Social Democrat and Labour 13,005 25.06%

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 20-May-19 12:02 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Antrim East Antrim North Antrim South Belfast East Belfast North Belfast South Belfast West Down North Down South Fermanagh & Tyrone South Foyle Lagan Valley Londonderry East Newry & Armagh Strangford Ulster Mid Upper Bann