ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster General: 9 April 1992
Back Next Belfast East
Borough Constituency Belfast Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 52,869 7 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

John Alderdice  Alliance Lozenge   10,650   29.76%   Elected   
David Greene  Conservative Lozenge   3,314   9.26%   Not Elected   
Peter Robinson  Democratic Unionist Lozenge   18,437   51.51%   Not Elected    1
Dorothy Dunlop  Independent Unionist Lozenge   2,256   6.30%   Not Elected   
Guy Redden  Natural Law Lozenge   128   0.36%   Lost deposit   
Joseph O'Donnell  Sinn Féin Lozenge   679   1.90%   Lost deposit   
Joseph Bell  Workers' Lozenge   327   0.91%   Lost deposit   

Total poll 35,791 67.70%

Majority  Alliance 7,336 20.50%

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2017 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 19-Oct-17 10:00 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Antrim East Antrim North Antrim South Belfast East Belfast North Belfast South Belfast West Down North Down South Fermanagh & Tyrone South Foyle Lagan Valley Londonderry East Newry & Armagh Strangford Ulster Mid Upper Bann