ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster General: 9 April 1992
Back Next Belfast North
Borough Constituency Belfast Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 55,068 8 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

Cecil Walker  Ulster Unionist Lozenge   17,240   48.00%   Elected    1
Alban Maginnis  Social Democrat and Labour Lozenge   7,615   21.20%   Not Elected   
Patrick McManus  Sinn Féin Lozenge   4,693   13.07%   Not Elected   
Thomas Campbell2  Alliance Lozenge   2,246   6.25%   Not Elected   
Margaret Redpath  Conservative Lozenge   2,107   5.87%   Not Elected   
Seamus Lynch1  New Agenda Lozenge   1,386   3.86%   Lost deposit   
Margaret Smith  Workers' Lozenge   419   1.17%   Lost deposit   
David O'Leary  Natural Law Lozenge   208   0.58%   Lost deposit   

Total poll 35,914 65.22%

Majority  Ulster Unionist 9,625 26.80%

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2017 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 19-Oct-17 12:55 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Antrim East Antrim North Antrim South Belfast East Belfast North Belfast South Belfast West Down North Down South Fermanagh & Tyrone South Foyle Lagan Valley Londonderry East Newry & Armagh Strangford Ulster Mid Upper Bann