ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster General: 9 April 1992
Back Next Londonderry East
County Constituency Co Londonderry Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 75,576 5 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

William Ross  Ulster Unionist Lozenge   30,070   57.35%   Elected    1

Arthur Doherty  Social Democrat and Labour Lozenge   11,843   22.59%   Not Elected   
Pauline Davey Kennedy  Sinn Féin Lozenge   5,320   10.15%   Not Elected   
Patrick McGowan1  Alliance Lozenge   3,613   6.89%   Not Elected   
Alan Elder  Conservative Lozenge   1,589   3.03%   Lost deposit   

Total poll 52,435 69.38%

Majority  Ulster Unionist 18,227 34.76%

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2017 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 20-Oct-17 04:34 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Antrim East Antrim North Antrim South Belfast East Belfast North Belfast South Belfast West Down North Down South Fermanagh & Tyrone South Foyle Lagan Valley Londonderry East Newry & Armagh Strangford Ulster Mid Upper Bann