ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster General: 9 April 1992
Back Next Down North
County Constituency Co Down Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 68,662 5 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

Addie Morrow  Alliance Lozenge   6,611   14.71%   Elected   
Laurence Kennedy  Conservative Lozenge   14,371   31.97%   Not Elected   
Denis Vitty  Democratic Unionist Lozenge   4,414   9.82%   Not Elected   
Andrew Wilmot  Natural Law Lozenge   255   0.57%   Lost deposit   
Jim Kilfedder  Ulster Popular Unionist Lozenge   19,305   42.94%   Not Elected    1

Total poll 44,956 65.47%

Majority  Alliance -7,760 - 17.26%

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2017 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 24-Sep-17 01:14 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Antrim East Antrim North Antrim South Belfast East Belfast North Belfast South Belfast West Down North Down South Fermanagh & Tyrone South Foyle Lagan Valley Londonderry East Newry & Armagh Strangford Ulster Mid Upper Bann