ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster By Election: 15 June 1995
Back Next Down North
County Constituency Co Down Area (Ulster)

1 Seat 8 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

Robert McCartney  UK Unionist Lozenge   10,124   36.97%   Elected    1

Alan McFarland  Ulster Unionist Lozenge   7,232   26.41%   Not Elected   
Oliver Napier  Alliance Lozenge   6,970   25.45%   Not Elected   
Alan Chambers  Independent Unionist Lozenge   2,170   7.92%   Not Elected   
Stuart Sexton  Conservative Lozenge   583   2.13%   Lost deposit   
Michael Brooks  Non party/Independent Lozenge   108   0.39%   Lost deposit   
Christopher Carter  Ulster's Independent Voice Lozenge   101   0.37%   Lost deposit   
James Anderson  Natural Law Lozenge   100   0.37%   Lost deposit   

Total poll 27,388

Majority  UK Unionist 2,892 10.56%

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 21-Apr-19 03:09 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Antrim East Antrim North Antrim South Belfast East Belfast North Belfast South Belfast West Down North Down South Fermanagh & Tyrone South Foyle Lagan Valley Londonderry East Newry & Armagh Strangford Tyrone West Ulster Mid Upper Bann