ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Town Council Elections: 5 June 2009
Back Next Birr
Offaly County Council Area (Leinster)

9 Seats 0 Candidates
Electorate: 3,295
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 


Note error on p150 and p168 of official results: Denis Shiels was formerly a FG councillor, but was elected as non-party in 2009. In the Department of the Environment official results he is listed as non-party, but summary table E has 5 FG candidates instead of 4 (winning 3 seats instead of 2) with non-party one short in both cases.
   ©1998-2022 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 25-Jan-22 05:52 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East