ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster By Election: 11 August 1955
Back Next Ulster Mid
County Constituency Ulster Area (Ulster)

1 Seat 5 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency

Candidate Details

 Photo   Candidate     Dates   Occupation     Email   Links   Address     Spending 

   Sinn Féin

Thomas Mitchell



Charles Beattie


   Independent Unionist

George Forrest

26 October 1921
10 December 1968

   Sinn Féin

Thomas Mitchell



Michael O'Neill

7 October 1909
4 October 1976

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
Click to see First Preference Votes Not available Not available Click for Party Details Click for more information Down South Down North Belfast South Armagh Fermanagh & Tyrone South Belfast West Ulster Mid Londonderry Antrim North Antrim South Belfast North Belfast East
   ©1998-2024 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 25-Feb-24 12:25 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: