ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Local Elections: 11 June 2004
Back Next Newcastle West
Limerick County Council (Munster)

5 Seats 15 Candidates 10 Counts
Electorate: 17,522 Quota: 1,867

Candidate Details

 Photo   Candidate     Dates   Occupation     Email   Links   Address     Spending 

Photo (2011)    Fine Gael

Patrick O'Donovan

               Newcastle West
Co Limerick

   Fine Gael

Liam Galvin


Photo (2008)    Fianna Fail

Michael Collins


   Fianna Fail

* Seamus Ahern


   Fianna Fail

Francis Foley


   Fine Gael

Jerome Scanlan


   Fine Gael

Maurice Harnett


   Non party/Independent

Joseph Mullane


   Fianna Fail

Vincent Kiely


   Non party/Independent

Marian Collins


   Non party/Independent

John Leahy


   Sinn Féin

Coireall MacCurtain



Denis Hobson


   Sinn Féin

Mike MacDomhnaill


   Green/Comhaontas Glas

Eamon Collins


* outgoing Councillor
¶ outgoing Councillor co-opted since previous election
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
Click to see First Preference Votes Click for Count Details Click for Transfer Analysis Click for Party Details Click for more information
   ©1998-2021 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 17-Oct-21 08:10 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: