ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Local Elections: 5 June 2009
Back Next Muinebheag
Carlow County Council (Leinster)

4 Seats 10 Candidates 7 Counts
Electorate: 8,751 Quota: 1,047

Candidate Details

 Photo   Candidate     Dates   Occupation     Email   Links   Address     Spending 

Photo (2004)    Labour

* Jim Townsend


Photo (2004)    Fine Gael

* Denis Foley

Co Carlow

Photo (2004)    Fine Gael

* Michael Doran

   Leighlin Bridge
Co Carlow

Photo (2004)    Fianna Fail

* Arthur McDonald

Co Carlow

   Fianna Fail

Eddie Cullen



Liam O'Brien


Photo (2013)    Non party/Independent

David O'Brien

Co Carlow

   Non party/Independent

Martin Nevin


   Non party/Independent

James Lakes


   Non party/Independent

Patrick Rooney


* outgoing Councillor
¶ outgoing Councillor co-opted since previous election
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
Click to see First Preference Votes Click for Count Details Click for Transfer Analysis Click for Party Details Click for more information
   ©1998-2024 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 24-Feb-24 02:19 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: