ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Local Elections: 5 June 2009
Back Next Borris-in-Ossory
Buirios Mor Osrai
Laois County Council (Leinster)

6 Seats 11 Candidates 7 Counts
Electorate: 14,167 Quota: 1,264

Candidate Details

 Photo   Candidate     Dates   Occupation     Email   Links   Address     Spending 

   Fianna Fail

* John Joe Fennelly


   Fine Gael

* Michael Lalor


   Fine Gael

John King


   Fianna Fail

* Brendan Phelan


Photo (2004)    Fine Gael

* Marty J Phelan


   Fine Gael

* John Bonham

Co Laois

   Fianna Fail

Michael G Phelan



Raymond Fitzpatrick

Co Laois

   Sinn Féin

Aaron Delaney


   Non party/Independent

M J Walsh


Photo (2011)    Comhar Criostai/Christian Solidarity

Colm Callanan

Dublin 12

* outgoing Councillor
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
Click to see First Preference Votes Not available Not available Click for Party Details Click for more information
   ©1998-2022 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 27-May-22 12:35 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: