ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Local Elections: 24 May 2019
Back Next Portlaoise
Laois County Council (Leinster)

7 Seats 16 Candidates 14 Counts
Electorate: 21,810 Quota: 1,278

Candidate Details

 Photo   Candidate     Dates   Occupation     Email   Links   Address     Spending 

   Non party/Independent

Timothy Adejumo


Photo (2004)    Fine Gael

* Willie Aird

Co Laois

Photo (2016)    Fine Gael

Thomasina Connell

Co Laois

   Non party/Independent

Tom Duffy


   Renua Ireland

Dominic Dunne


   Sinn Féin

* Caroline Dwane Stanley


   Fianna Fail

* John Joe Fennelly


   Fianna Fail

* Catherine Fitzgerald


   Sinn Féin

John Gormely


   Non party/Independent

Naeem Iqbal


   Fianna Fail

Donal Kelly


   Fianna Fail

Pauline Madigan


   Renua Ireland

Noel O'Rourke


   Non party/Independent

Judith Preston Grace


   Fine Gael

* Mary Sweeney



* Noel Tuohy


* outgoing Councillor
¶ outgoing Councillor co-opted since previous election
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
Click to see First Preference Votes Not available Not available Click for Party Details Click for more information
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 21-Sep-20 12:29 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: