ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election: 10 November 1944
Back Next Kerry South


Ciarrai Theas
Kerry Area (Munster)

1 Seat 5 Candidates 2 Counts
Electorate: not available Quota: 20,553
grey commentary button boundary button population button highlighted members button highlighted candidates button


This page is still under development and may not reflect all the data accurately
Data is for constituencies with the same name. The plan is to enhance this to include all constituencies in a given geographical area or region. This page has been developed in the first place for Dáil elections, and may give unreliable results with eg Local elections. It should also be noted that some historical by election results are missing from the database.

**indicates that a candidate has stood in more than one area


 1918   1921   1922   1923   B   1927 
 B   1927 
 B   1932   1933   B   1937   1938   B   1943   1944   B   1948   B   1951   B   1954   B   1957   B   1961   B   1965   B   1969   B   1973   B   1977   B   1981   1982 
 B   1982 Nov   B   1987   1989   1992   B   1997   B   2002   B   2007   B   2011   B 
 1    Michael Begley                                                              E   E   E   E E   E   E                      
 2    Patrick Connor                                                      E   E                                                
 3    Fred Crowley                          E E   E E                                                                        
 4    Honor Crowley                                    E E   E   E   E   E   E                                                
 5    Tom Fleming                                                                                                        E  
 6    John Flynn                          E E         E   E   E                                                            
 7    Brendan Griffin                                                                                                        E  
 8    John B Healy                                E E                                                                        
 9    Michael Healy Rae                                                                                                        E  
 10    Jackie Healy Rae                                                                                            E   E   E      
 11    Fion├ín Lynch  E                       E E   E E                                                                        
 12    Michael Moynihan                                                                          E E   E     E                    
 13    Breeda Moynihan Cronin                                                                                        E   E   E          
 14    Timothy O'Connor                                                      E   E   E   E   E                                    
 15    John O'Donoghue                                                                                    E E E   E   E   E      
 16    Donal O'Donoghue                                    E                                                                      
 17    John O'Leary                                                            E E   E   E   E E   E   E E E                  
 18    Patrick W Palmer                                      E   E   E   E                                                        
 19    John J Rice                                                  E                                                        
 20    Tom Sheahan                                                                                                    E      
Click to see First Preference Votes Not available Not available Click for Party Details Click for biograhical details of candidates
   ©1998-2023 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 05-Feb-23 05:33 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: