ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 26 February 2016
Back Next Dublin West


Baile Atha Cliath Thiar
Dublin Area (Leinster)

4 Seats 11 Candidates 5 Counts
Electorate: 64,639 Quota: 8,391
grey commentary button boundary button population button highlighted members button highlighted candidates button


This page is still under development and may not reflect all the data accurately
Data is for constituencies with the same name. The plan is to enhance this to include all constituencies in a given geographical area or region. This page has been developed in the first place for Dáil elections, and may give unreliable results with eg Local elections. It should also be noted that some historical by election results are missing from the database.

**indicates that a candidate has stood in more than one area


 1918   1921   1922   1923   B   1927 
 B   1927 
 B   1932   1933   B   1937   1938   B   1943   1944   B   1948   B   1951   B   1954   B   1957   B   1961   B   1965   B   1969   B   1973   B   1977   B   1981   1982 
 B   1982 Nov   B   1987   1989   1992   B   1997   B   2002   B   2007   B   2011   B 
 1    Dick Burke                                                                          E E                              
 2    Joan Burton                                                                                        E       E   E   E  
 3    Jack Chambers                                                                                                           
 4    Ruth Coppinger                                                                                                          E
 5    Austin Currie                                                                                      E E   E              
 6    Paul Donnelly                                                                                                           
 7    Brian Fleming                                                                          E E                              
 8    Joe Higgins                                                                                            E   E       E  
 9    Liam Lawlor                                                                            E       E E E   E              
 10    Eileen Lemass                                                                          E     E                          
 11    Brian Lenihan                                                                                          E E   E   E   E  
 12    Brian Lenihan                                                                          E E   E   E E E                  
 13    Tomas MacGiolla                                                                                E   E E                    
 14    Jim Mitchell                                                                          E E   E   E E                    
 15    Patrick Nulty                                                                                                          E
 16    Roderic O'Gorman                                                                                                           
 17    Pat O'Malley                                                                                    E                      
 18    Liam Skelly                                                                              E E                          
 19    Leo Varadkar                                                                                                    E   E  
Click to see First Preference Votes Not available Not available Click for Party Details Click for biograhical details of candidates
   ©1998-2023 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 08-Dec-23 09:53 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: