ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1918 General Election

14 December 1918

Show All | Showing ELECTED candidates | Show Unsuccessful

Sinn Féin

Party Website: http://www.sinnfein.ie/

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Wicklow West Robert Barton
Kerry East Pierce Beasley
Monaghan North Ernest Blythe
Roscommon South Harry Boland
Tipperary Mid Seamus Bourke
Waterford County Cathal Brugha
Kildare North Donal Buckley
Sligo North John Clancy
Limerick Michael P Colivet
Limerick West Conor Collins
Cork South Michael Collins
Kilkenny North W T Cosgrave
Kerry North James Crowley
Mayo North Dr John Crowley
Galway North Dr Bryan Cusack
Dublin St Patrick's Countess Constance de Markievicz
Cork Liam de Roiste
Mayo East Eamon de Valera*
Clare East Eamon de Valera*
Leitrim James Dolan
Dublin South George Duffy
Meath South Edmund Duggan
Wicklow East Seán R Etchingham
Galway South Frank Fahy
Dublin Pembroke Desmond Fitzgerald
Cavan West Peter Galligan
Westmeath Laurence Ginnell
Tyrone North West Arthur Griffith
Cavan East Arthur Griffith
Limerick East Dr Richard Hayes
Cork West Seán Hayes
Cork North East Thomas Hunter
Dublin St Stephen's Thomas Kelly
Cork East David Kent
Dublin North Frank J Lawless
Carlow James Lennon
Cork South East Dairmid Lynch
Kerry South Fionan Lynch
Tipperary North Joseph MacDonagh
Monaghan South Seán MacEntee
Londonderry Professor Eoin MacNeill
National University of Ireland Professor Eoin MacNeill
Cork Mid Terence MacSwiney
Mayo West Joseph McBride
Sligo South Alex McCabe
Tipperary East Pierce McCan
King's County Dr Patrick McCartan
Dublin St James's Joseph McGrath
Longford Joseph P McGuinness*
Galway East Liam Mellows
Meath North Liam Mellows
Tipperary South Patrick Moloney
Dublin Clontarf General Richard Mulcahy
Galway Connemara Padraic O Maille
Kildare South Art O'Connor
Donegal North Joseph O'Doherty
Clare West Brian O'Higgins
Queen's County Kevin O'Higgins
Cork North Patrick O'Keeffe
Louth "Sceilg" O'Kelly
Dublin College Green Seán T O'Kelly
Fermanagh South Sean O'Mahony
Kilkenny South James O'Mara
Roscommon North Count George Plunkett*
Wexford South Dr James Ryan
Mayo South William Sears
Dublin Harbour Philip Shanahan
Kerry West Austin Stack
Dublin St Michan's Michael Staines
Donegal West Joseph Sweeney
Wexford North Roger Sweetman
Cork James Walsh
Donegal South Peter Ward

Total Elected: 73

*outgoing MP (4)
   ©1998-2017 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 21-Sep-17 11:56 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: