ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1922 General Election

16 June 1922

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Non party/Independent

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Dublin Mid Alfie Byrne
National University of Ireland Professor Arthur Conway
Dublin County Darrell Figgis
Dublin University (Trinity College) Prof Ernest Alton*
Cork Borough Frank Daly
Dublin University (Trinity College) Gerald Fitzgibbon*
Dublin Mid Henry Barnardo
Dublin University (Trinity College) James Craig*
Dublin County John McCabe
Dublin South Sir John O'Connell
Sligo Mayo East John Hennigan
Waterford Tipperary East John Mandeville
Kildare Wicklow John Bergin
Dublin Mid Laurence O'Neill
Cork East and North East Michael Hennessy
Dublin South Myles Keogh
Kildare Wicklow Patrick Phelan
Longford Westmeath Patrick Belton
Cork Borough Richard Beamish
Kildare Wicklow Richard Wilson
Sligo Mayo East Seamus McGowan
Monaghan Thomas McHugh
Dublin University (Trinity College) Prof William Thrift*
National University of Ireland Prof William Magennis

Total Candidates: 24

*outgoing TD (4)
   ©1998-2023 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 06-Dec-23 04:57 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: