ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1922 General Election

16 June 1922

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Non party/Independent

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Dublin University (Trinity College) Prof Ernest Alton*
Dublin Mid Henry Barnardo
Cork Borough Richard Beamish
Longford Westmeath Patrick Belton
Kildare Wicklow John Bergin
Dublin Mid Alfie Byrne
National University of Ireland Professor Arthur Conway
Dublin University (Trinity College) James Craig*
Cork Borough Frank Daly
Dublin County Darrell Figgis
Dublin University (Trinity College) Gerald Fitzgibbon*
Cork East and North East Michael Hennessy
Sligo Mayo East John Hennigan
Dublin South Myles Keogh
National University of Ireland Prof William Magennis
Waterford Tipperary East John Mandeville
Dublin County John McCabe
Sligo Mayo East Seamus McGowan
Monaghan Thomas McHugh
Dublin South Sir John O'Connell
Dublin Mid Laurence O'Neill
Kildare Wicklow Patrick Phelan
Dublin University (Trinity College) Prof William Thrift*
Kildare Wicklow Richard Wilson

Total Candidates: 24

*outgoing TD (4)
   ©1998-2018 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 24-Sep-18 06:59 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: