ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1923 General Election

27 August 1923

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Non party/Independent

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Carlow Kilkenny Patrick Gaffney*
Cavan John Cole
Cavan Patrick McQuaid
Cork Borough Andrew O'Shaughnessy
Cork Borough Captain Jeremiah Collins
Cork Borough Sir John Scott
Cork Borough Richard Beamish
Cork East John Daly
Cork West Daniel O'Leary
Cork West David Connor
Cork West Joseph O'Mahony
Cork West William Hales
Donegal Daniel McMenamin
Donegal Henry McGowan
Donegal Major James Myles
Donegal Michael McNelis
Dublin County Major Bryan Cooper
Dublin County Darrell Figgis
Dublin County David Barry
Dublin County George Duffy
Dublin County James Ashe
Dublin County John Good
Dublin County John McCabe
Dublin North Alfie Byrne
Dublin North James Clark
Dublin North John Lawlor
Dublin North Kevin Kenny
Dublin North Patrick Daly
Dublin North William Hewat
Dublin South Sir Andrew Beattie
Dublin South Bernard Shields
Dublin South Edward Tucker
Dublin South James Shanks
Dublin South John Farrelly
Dublin South Myles Keogh
Dublin South Patrick Munden
Dublin South Patrick Byrne
Dublin South Patrick Medlar
Dublin South William McCabe
Dublin University (Trinity College) Prof Ernest Alton*
Dublin University (Trinity College) James Craig
Dublin University (Trinity College) Prof William Thrift
Galway Anthony Fallon
Galway James Cosgrave
Galway James Hoban
Galway Thomas Sloyan
Kerry E J Gleeson
Kerry Jeremiah McSweeney
Kerry Thomas O'Donnell
Leitrim Sligo Henry Depew
Leix Offaly Andrew Byrne
Leix Offaly Joseph Delaney
Leix Offaly Patrick Belton
Limerick Anthony Mackey
Limerick Michael Cleary
Limerick William Larkin
Longford Westmeath Seán O'Farrell
Mayo North Oliver O'Connor
Mayo South P J O'Malley
Meath Patrick White
Monaghan James Johnston
Monaghan James Barnes
Monaghan James Coburn
National University of Ireland Prof Agnes O'Farrelly
Roscommon Henry Fitzgibbon
Roscommon Jasper Tully
Tipperary Patrick Ryan
Tipperary William Gleeson
Waterford Richard Keane
Waterford Captain William Redmond
Wexford Barry Brereton
Wexford Hector Hughes
Wexford John Cummins
Wicklow Colonel Joseph Moore

Total Candidates: 74

*outgoing TD (2)
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 06-Jul-20 02:29 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: