ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - Jun 1927 General Election

9 June 1927

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Cumann na nGaedheal

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Carlow Kilkenny Denis Gorey
Carlow Kilkenny John Nolan
Carlow Kilkenny W T Cosgrave
Cavan John O'Reilly
Clare Hubert Hunt
Clare James O'Flynn
Clare Patrick Kelly
Cork Borough Barry M Egan
Cork Borough James Walsh
Cork Borough Liam de Roiste
Cork Borough Michael Egan
Cork East Michael K Noonan
Cork East Michael Hennessy
Cork East Michael Cahill
Cork North John Cronin
Cork West John Prior
Cork West Thomas O'Donovan
Cork West Timothy Sheehy
Donegal Eugene Doherty
Donegal Hugh Law
Donegal Michael McFadden
Donegal Patrick McGoldrick
Donegal Patrick McFadden
Dublin County Batt O'Connor
Dublin County Desmond Fitzgerald
Dublin County John Rooney
Dublin County Kevin O'Higgins
Dublin North John Byrne
Dublin North John Donnelly
Dublin North Margaret Collins O'Driscoll
Dublin North Patrick Leonard
Dublin North General Richard Mulcahy
Dublin South James Beckett
Dublin South John O'Neill
Dublin South Patrick Morgan
Dublin South Peadar Doyle
Galway James Nestor
Galway John McKeague
Galway Joseph W Mongan
Galway Martin McDonogh
Galway Patrick J Hogan
Galway Seán Broderick
Kerry Fionán Lynch
Kerry Florence Harty
Kerry James Crowley
Kerry John O'Sullivan
Kerry Thomas Dennehy
Kildare George Wolfe
Kildare James Bergin
Leitrim Sligo Andrew J Mooney
Leitrim Sligo James Dolan*
Leitrim Sligo James Gilligan
Leitrim Sligo John Hennigan*
Leitrim Sligo Martin Roddy*
Leitrim Sligo Patrick Briody
Leix Offaly Francis Bulfin
Leix Offaly James Dwyer
Leix Offaly Patrick Egan
Limerick George Bennett
Limerick John Nolan
Limerick John O'Mahony
Limerick Matthew Griffin
Limerick Richard O'Connell
Longford Westmeath Michael J Connolly
Longford Westmeath Patrick McCrann
Longford Westmeath Patrick Shaw
Louth James Murphy
Louth Peter Hughes
Mayo North Mark Henry
Mayo North Michael Davis
Mayo North T J O'Reilly
Mayo South James Fitzgerald Kenney
Mayo South Joseph MacBride
Mayo South Martin Nally
Mayo South Patrick O'Donnell
Mayo South William Sears
Meath Edmund Duggan
Monaghan Ernest Blythe
Monaghan Patrick Duffy
National University of Ireland Professor Eoin MacNeill*
National University of Ireland Patrick J McGilligan*
Roscommon Andrew Lavin
Roscommon James Flanagan
Roscommon John Doran
Roscommon Martin Conlon
Tipperary John J Hassett
Tipperary Martin Maher
Tipperary Patrick Morris
Tipperary Patrick Ryan
Tipperary Seamus Bourke*
Waterford James Daly
Waterford Dr Vincent White
Wexford James Stafford
Wexford Seán O'Kennedy
Wexford Thomas McCarthy
Wicklow Gun O'Mahony

Total Candidates: 96

*outgoing TD (6)
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 12-Jul-20 08:15 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: