ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - Jun 1927 General Election

9 June 1927

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Non party/Independent

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
National University of Ireland Prof Agnes O'Farrelly
Wicklow Alan Patten
Monaghan Alexander Haslett
Dublin North Alfie Byrne
National University of Ireland Prof Arthur Clery
Dublin University (Trinity College) Bolton Waller
Dublin County Major Bryan Cooper
Wicklow Christopher Byrne
Cork West Cornelius O'Donovan
Tipperary Dan Breen*
Cork North Daniel Hinchin
Cork North Daniel Corkery
Waterford Declan Conway
Clare Denis Healy
Dublin County Denis Byrne
Kerry Eamon Horan
Cork East Edmond Carey
Monaghan Edward Brady
Dublin University (Trinity College) Prof Ernest Alton*
Cork East Eugene Joyce
Kerry Eugene O'Sullivan
Tipperary Frank McGrath
Cork East Frederick McCabe
Kildare George Henderson
Dublin County Gerald Tench
Limerick Gilbert Hewson
Dublin County Henry Harrison
Dublin North J P Neary
Leitrim Sligo James McGowan
Donegal Major James Myles
Dublin University (Trinity College) James Craig
Galway James McDonnell
Louth James Coburn
Galway James Reddington
Galway James Cosgrave
Cork West Jasper Wolfe
Monaghan Jeremiah McVeagh
Limerick John Smith
Kildare John Bergin
Tipperary John Cronin
Dublin County John Good
Waterford John Butler
Cavan John Cole
Wexford John Keating
Kerry John Kavanagh
Cavan John O'Hanlon
Limerick John Coleman
Cork Borough Sir John Scott
Cork East John Daly
Dublin County John McCabe
Roscommon John Keaveney
Tipperary John Hackett
Kerry Kate Breen
Dublin North Lillie O'Shea Leamy
Dublin County Mary Guinness
Limerick Matthew Quillinan
Louth Matthew Campbell
Limerick Matthew Murphy
Leix Offaly Michael Cahill
Roscommon Michael Killian
Limerick Michael Joyce
Cork North Michael Barry
Dublin South Michael O'Mullane
Roscommon Michael Brennan
Dublin South Myles Keogh
Galway Pádraic O Máille
Monaghan Patrick Conlan
Longford Westmeath Patrick Brett
Cork Borough Patrick Bradley
Wexford Patrick Fanning
Mayo North Patrick O'Hara
Leix Offaly Richard Hipwell
Longford Westmeath Robert Belton
Kildare Rupert Trench
Galway Seamus O'Mulloy
Cavan Seán Milroy
Longford Westmeath Seán O'Hurley
Mayo South Thomas Moclair
Tipperary Thomas Condon
Dublin South Vincent Rice
Galway William Duffy
Dublin North William Larkin
Meath William Fallon
Kerry William McElligott
Dublin University (Trinity College) Prof William Thrift
Waterford Captain William Redmond
National University of Ireland Prof William Magennis*

Total Candidates: 87

*outgoing TD (3)
   ©1998-2024 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 04-Mar-24 11:53 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: