ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - Jun 1927 General Election

9 June 1927

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Non party/Independent

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Cavan John Cole
Cavan John O'Hanlon
Cavan Seán Milroy
Clare Denis Healy
Cork Borough Sir John Scott
Cork Borough Patrick Bradley
Cork East Edmond Carey
Cork East Eugene Joyce
Cork East Frederick McCabe
Cork East John Daly
Cork North Daniel Hinchin
Cork North Daniel Corkery
Cork North Michael Barry
Cork West Cornelius O'Donovan
Cork West Jasper Wolfe
Donegal Major James Myles
Dublin County Major Bryan Cooper
Dublin County Denis Byrne
Dublin County Gerald Tench
Dublin County Henry Harrison
Dublin County John Good
Dublin County John McCabe
Dublin County Mary Guinness
Dublin North Alfie Byrne
Dublin North J P Neary
Dublin North Lillie O'Shea Leamy
Dublin North William Larkin
Dublin South Michael O'Mullane
Dublin South Myles Keogh
Dublin South Vincent Rice
Dublin University (Trinity College) Bolton Waller
Dublin University (Trinity College) Prof Ernest Alton*
Dublin University (Trinity College) James Craig
Dublin University (Trinity College) Prof William Thrift
Galway James McDonnell
Galway James Reddington
Galway James Cosgrave
Galway Pádraic O Máille
Galway Seamus O'Mulloy
Galway William Duffy
Kerry Eamon Horan
Kerry Eugene O'Sullivan
Kerry John Kavanagh
Kerry Kate Breen
Kerry William McElligott
Kildare George Henderson
Kildare John Bergin
Kildare Rupert Trench
Leitrim Sligo James McGowan
Leix Offaly Michael Cahill
Leix Offaly Richard Hipwell
Limerick Gilbert Hewson
Limerick John Smith
Limerick John Coleman
Limerick Matthew Quillinan
Limerick Matthew Murphy
Limerick Michael Joyce
Longford Westmeath Patrick Brett
Longford Westmeath Robert Belton
Longford Westmeath Seán O'Hurley
Louth James Coburn
Louth Matthew Campbell
Mayo North Patrick O'Hara
Mayo South Thomas Moclair
Meath William Fallon
Monaghan Alexander Haslett
Monaghan Edward Brady
Monaghan Jeremiah McVeagh
Monaghan Patrick Conlan
National University of Ireland Prof Agnes O'Farrelly
National University of Ireland Prof Arthur Clery
National University of Ireland Prof William Magennis*
Roscommon John Keaveney
Roscommon Michael Killian
Roscommon Michael Brennan
Tipperary Dan Breen*
Tipperary Frank McGrath
Tipperary John Cronin
Tipperary John Hackett
Tipperary Thomas Condon
Waterford Declan Conway
Waterford John Butler
Waterford Captain William Redmond
Wexford John Keating
Wexford Patrick Fanning
Wicklow Alan Patten
Wicklow Christopher Byrne

Total Candidates: 87

*outgoing TD (3)
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 12-Jul-20 07:28 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: