ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - Sep 1927 General Election

15 September 1927

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Cumann na nGaedheal

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Carlow Kilkenny Denis Gorey
Carlow Kilkenny Peter de Loughry
Carlow Kilkenny W T Cosgrave
Cavan John O'Reilly
Clare Patrick Kelly
Clare Patrick Burke
Clare Seán O'Dea
Cork Borough Alexander Healy
Cork Borough Barry M Egan
Cork Borough Michael Nagle
Cork Borough W T Cosgrave
Cork East Edmond Carey
Cork East John Daly
Cork East Michael Hennessy
Cork North Daniel O'Leary
Cork West Eamonn O'Neill
Cork West Timothy Sheehy
Donegal Edward Kelly
Donegal Eugene Doherty
Donegal Hugh Law
Donegal Michael McFadden
Donegal Patrick McGoldrick
Dublin County Batt O'Connor
Dublin County Major Bryan Cooper
Dublin County Desmond Fitzgerald
Dublin County General Gerald O'Sullivan
Dublin County Joseph O'Neill
Dublin North John Byrne*
Dublin North Margaret Collins O'Driscoll*
Dublin North Patrick Leonard
Dublin North General Richard Mulcahy*
Dublin North William O'Hara
Dublin South James Beckett
Dublin South Myles Keogh
Dublin South Peadar Doyle
Dublin South Thomas Hennessy
Dublin South Vincent Rice
Galway Andrew Staunton
Galway James Nestor
Galway Joseph W Mongan
Galway Martin McDonogh
Galway Patrick J Hogan
Galway Seán Broderick
Kerry Fionán Lynch
Kerry James Crowley
Kerry John O'Sullivan
Kerry Thomas Slattery
Kildare George Wolfe
Leitrim Sligo James Gilligan
Leitrim Sligo James Dolan
Leitrim Sligo John Hennigan
Leitrim Sligo Martin Roddy
Leitrim Sligo Patrick T Reynolds
Leix Offaly Andrew Fay
Leix Offaly James Dwyer
Leix Offaly William Aird
Limerick George Bennett
Limerick John Nolan
Limerick Matthew Griffin
Limerick Richard O'Connell
Longford Westmeath Michael J Connolly
Longford Westmeath Owen Dolan
Longford Westmeath Patrick Shaw
Louth James Murphy
Louth Peter Hughes
Mayo North Mark Henry
Mayo North Michael Davis
Mayo North T J O'Reilly
Mayo South James Fitzgerald Kenney
Mayo South Martin Nally
Mayo South Patrick O'Donnell
Meath Arthur Matthews
Meath Edmund Duggan
Monaghan Ernest Blythe
Monaghan Patrick Duffy
National University of Ireland Prof Michael Tierney
National University of Ireland Patrick J McGilligan
Roscommon Andrew Lavin
Roscommon Joseph Burke
Roscommon Martin Conlon
Tipperary Colonel Jeremiah Ryan
Tipperary John J Hassett*
Tipperary Laurence Tobin
Tipperary Richard Trecey
Tipperary Seamus Bourke*
Waterford Dr Vincent White
Wexford Sir Osmond Esmonde
Wicklow Gun O'Mahony

Total Candidates: 88

*outgoing TD (5)
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 30-May-20 03:17 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: