ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - Sep 1927 General Election

15 September 1927

Show All | Showing ELECTED candidates | Show Unsuccessful

Cumann na nGaedheal

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Meath Arthur Matthews
Cork Borough Barry M Egan
Dublin County Batt O'Connor
Dublin County Major Bryan Cooper
Cork North Daniel O'Leary
Wicklow Gun O'Mahony
Dublin County Desmond Fitzgerald
Cork East Edmond Carey
Meath Edmund Duggan
Monaghan Ernest Blythe
Donegal Eugene Doherty
Kerry Fionán Lynch
Limerick George Bennett
Kildare George Wolfe
Dublin County General Gerald O'Sullivan
Donegal Hugh Law
Kerry James Crowley
Louth James Murphy
Mayo South James Fitzgerald Kenney
Leix Offaly James Dwyer
Leitrim Sligo James Dolan
Dublin South James Beckett
Cork East John Daly
Leitrim Sligo John Hennigan
Kerry John O'Sullivan
Limerick John Nolan
Tipperary John J Hassett*
Dublin North John Byrne*
Cavan John O'Reilly
Galway Joseph W Mongan
Dublin North Margaret Collins O'Driscoll*
Mayo North Mark Henry
Leitrim Sligo Martin Roddy
Galway Martin McDonogh
Mayo South Martin Nally
Roscommon Martin Conlon
Longford Westmeath Michael J Connolly
Mayo North Michael Davis
Cork East Michael Hennessy
National University of Ireland Prof Michael Tierney
Donegal Michael McFadden
Dublin South Myles Keogh
Wexford Sir Osmond Esmonde
Clare Patrick Kelly
Leitrim Sligo Patrick T Reynolds
Galway Patrick J Hogan
National University of Ireland Patrick J McGilligan
Longford Westmeath Patrick Shaw
Dublin North Patrick Leonard
Dublin South Peadar Doyle
Carlow Kilkenny Peter de Loughry
Dublin North General Richard Mulcahy*
Limerick Richard O'Connell
Tipperary Seamus Bourke*
Galway Seán Broderick
Dublin South Thomas Hennessy
Cork West Timothy Sheehy
Waterford Dr Vincent White
Leix Offaly William Aird
Cork Borough W T Cosgrave
Carlow Kilkenny W T Cosgrave

Total Elected: 61

*outgoing TD (5)
   ©1998-2024 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 04-Mar-24 09:11 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: