ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - Sep 1927 General Election

15 September 1927

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Cumann na nGaedheal

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Leix Offaly William Aird
Dublin South James Beckett
Limerick George Bennett
Monaghan Ernest Blythe
Tipperary Seamus Bourke*
Galway Seán Broderick
Roscommon Joseph Burke
Clare Patrick Burke
Dublin North John Byrne*
Cork East Edmond Carey
Dublin North Margaret Collins O'Driscoll*
Roscommon Martin Conlon
Longford Westmeath Michael J Connolly
Dublin County Major Bryan Cooper
Cork Borough W T Cosgrave
Carlow Kilkenny W T Cosgrave
Kerry James Crowley
Cork East John Daly
Mayo North Michael Davis
Carlow Kilkenny Peter de Loughry
Donegal Eugene Doherty
Leitrim Sligo James Dolan
Longford Westmeath Owen Dolan
Dublin South Peadar Doyle
Monaghan Patrick Duffy
Meath Edmund Duggan
Leix Offaly James Dwyer
Cork Borough Barry M Egan
Wexford Sir Osmond Esmonde
Leix Offaly Andrew Fay
Dublin County Desmond Fitzgerald
Mayo South James Fitzgerald Kenney
Leitrim Sligo James Gilligan
Carlow Kilkenny Denis Gorey
Limerick Matthew Griffin
Tipperary John J Hassett*
Cork Borough Alexander Healy
Cork East Michael Hennessy
Dublin South Thomas Hennessy
Leitrim Sligo John Hennigan
Mayo North Mark Henry
Galway Patrick J Hogan
Louth Peter Hughes
Donegal Edward Kelly
Clare Patrick Kelly
Dublin South Myles Keogh
Roscommon Andrew Lavin
Donegal Hugh Law
Dublin North Patrick Leonard
Kerry Fionán Lynch
Meath Arthur Matthews
Galway Martin McDonogh
Donegal Michael McFadden
National University of Ireland Patrick J McGilligan
Donegal Patrick McGoldrick
Galway Joseph W Mongan
Dublin North General Richard Mulcahy*
Louth James Murphy
Cork Borough Michael Nagle
Mayo South Martin Nally
Galway James Nestor
Limerick John Nolan
Limerick Richard O'Connell
Dublin County Batt O'Connor
Clare Seán O'Dea
Mayo South Patrick O'Donnell
Dublin North William O'Hara
Cork North Daniel O'Leary
Wicklow Gun O'Mahony
Cork West Eamonn O'Neill
Dublin County Joseph O'Neill
Cavan John O'Reilly
Mayo North T J O'Reilly
Dublin County General Gerald O'Sullivan
Kerry John O'Sullivan
Leitrim Sligo Patrick T Reynolds
Dublin South Vincent Rice
Leitrim Sligo Martin Roddy
Tipperary Colonel Jeremiah Ryan
Longford Westmeath Patrick Shaw
Cork West Timothy Sheehy
Kerry Thomas Slattery
Galway Andrew Staunton
National University of Ireland Prof Michael Tierney
Tipperary Laurence Tobin
Tipperary Richard Trecey
Waterford Dr Vincent White
Kildare George Wolfe

Total Candidates: 88

*outgoing TD (5)
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 14-Jul-20 10:43 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: